Minutes of special meeting of HTA BOD held on 03/04/12

This meeting was held on Tuesday, 4th March 2012 and started at 2:05PM in Annapurna Hall.

Following BOD's were present:

Sumana Ghosh, Vivek Gupta, Sudeep Mehta, Dr. Rath, KulBhushan Chibber, Surendra Singh, Madhu Aggarwal, Pramod Ghiya (came late), Rina Narang, Rajashree Panda.

Anita Ramaiah and Anu Kalyanum were on the Speaker phone.

Others present: Ravinder Aggarwal, Ashwani Bakshi and Vasu Atluri

Alisha Kharbanda Left the message on the secretary's phone regarding her votes.

At the start of the meeting the secretary said a small Prayer and asked all the board members to join her.

Approval of Agenda
 Proposed by Rajshree and seconded by Rina.

2. Formation of Executive Committee

The secretary explained the protocol to all the BODs

Nominations taken for President, Secretary, Vice-President & Treasurer by the current secretary.

In case of multiple nominations candidates will be asked if anybody wants to withdraw.

Nominations will close & no names can be added or withdrawn after that. Names for each category will be written on ballot paper.

Voting takes place using the ballot papers provided.

Circle only one name in each category.

After voting votes will be counted. No further voting once counting starts.

We have couple of options to count the votes.

- A) Secretary and one other person from the current board of directors count the votes.
- B) The ballots can be placed in front of the entire board and the votes can be counted.

Secretary declares the result.

Nominations for the following executive committee positions were asked

A) President

Two nominations for President Rina Narang proposed by Madhu Aggarwal Vivek Gupta proposed by Kulbhushan Chibber

Anita Ramaiah abstained from voting.

Votes were counted and there was tie in between Rina and Vivek. Voting was done again, this time Anita Ramaiah decided to vote. Vivek was declared winner by majority vote.

B) Vice-President

Anita Ramaiah was proposed by Vivek Gupta Surendra Singh was proposed by Rina Narang

Anita Ramaiah decided to withdraw. Surendra Singh was elected unanimously.

C) Secretary

Rohit Aggarwal was proposed by Madhu Aggarwal Sudeep Mehta was proposed by Kulbhushan Chibber.

Rohit Aggarwal was elected by majority vote.

D) Treasurer

Sumana Ghosh was proposed by Rajshree Panda.

She was elected unanimously.

3. Joint Secretary

Madhu Aggarwal was proposed by Rina Narang Anu Kalyanum was proposed by Vivek Gupta

There was a tie at which point Madhu Aggarwal decided to withdraw her name.

Anu Kalyanum was elected.

Joint Treasurer

Dr. Rath was proposed by Madhu Aggarwal

There was no candidate contesting against him so he was declared elected unopposed.

4. Other committees

a) Communication Chair

Sudeep Mehta was proposed by Anita Ramaiah.

There was no candidate contesting against him so he was declared elected unopposed.

Anita Ramaiah informed the board that there is lot of work for communication chair. So, the board decided that we will have joint communication chair this year.

Joint communication

Anita Ramaiah was proposed by Vivek Gupta

There was no candidate contesting against her so she was declared elected unopposed.

Anita Ramaiah wanted help in giving ad in the newspaper.

Rajshree Panda offered to help Anita Ramaiah in doing that.

b) Puja Committee Chair

Rajshree Panda was proposed by Sumana Ghosh There was no candidate contesting against her so she was declared elected unopposed.

c) Prashad Committee Chair

Rajashree Panda was proposed by Vivek Gupta and Rajashree agreed. Nobody opposed her so she was elected unopposed.

Dr. Rath proposed himself to take charge of 2nd Sunday Puja to which Rajashree and all board members agreed.

- d) Maintenance committee chair—KL Chhibber's name was proposed but he expressed his inability to take this assignment. Vivek Gupta offered his name to be the maint comm. Chair and all agreed with the proposal.
- e) Long term planning committee chair—KL Chhibber proposed Vivek's name for this position. Vivek accepted and there was no other name proposed. Vivek Gupta was elected chair person of the long term planning committee.
- f) Rina Narang proposed that in the interest of maintaining continuity the committee that was already handling the "in process" projects should continue to do so. Vivek stated that the long term committee is supposed to look at future projects extending into next 3-5 years.
- 5. Bal Gokulam activities at the temple.
 Raju Rati Rao presented a brief description of the activities for Bal
 Gokulam to the board. This will be at no cost to the temple but temple
 will have to provide space for their activities. Mr Rao was asked to
 submit a proposal to the board. Once recd this proposal will be reviewed

by the board and a decision will be made.

- 6. Swami Ji's program in November.
 Shri Mukunda Nanda gave a brief description of the program activities to the board. After listening to him the board agreed unanimously to have Swami Ji's program in November.
- 7. The mela organized by Indo Cultural organization will take on March 24th at Indo Foundation Community Center. There was a discussion about how much effort is needed to set up a food booth and it was explained that a lot of volunteers are needed not only to cook the food but also to manage the booth.

 It was decided by the board that HTA will only have the no cost table at the mela this year and there will no food booth.

Motion to close the meeting was proposed by Vivek and seconded by Rohit. Meeting was closed at 4:35 PM.